organifi green juice review

Organifi Green Juice is one of dozens if not hundreds of green/superfood supplements on the market. It contains ten superfood ingredients, and It's made by Organifi, a health food company based out of San Diego, CA.

I've tried dozens of different green superfood powders over the years, but I never stuck with them because they usually taste bland (if not downright awful), contain 50+ questionable "natural" ingredients, and are extremely pricey. After some research I stumbled upon Organifi Green Juice, and given the strong user testimonials, plus some research into the main ingredients, I decided to give it a try. With a 60-day money back guarantee I had nothing to lose!

Well I never returned the bottle! Since that initial purchase I've used the Green Juice, as well as other Organifi products, nearly daily for the past year. I strongly believe the Organifi Green Juice is the best green juice powder currently on the market *mic drop*.

This review is going to show you why I believe all that to be true, and it will hopefully save you a lot of time researching to find the best greens supplement, so you don't have to repeat what I've already done!

This in-depth review is split into the following sections: Taste | Texture | Ingredients | Nutrition | Price | Uses | Summary | Final Score

Each of the above attributes is very important in determining if you'll like and use a supplement product. I've given each category a score, and the total at the end of the review is the average of those scores. I believe though that what Organifi developed with the Green Juice is a greens supplement which is overall greater than the sum of its parts, and for simplicity the final review score does not take that into account. Additionally, many of the scores out of 10 are in relation to other similar supplement categories such as protein powders, not just green supplements. The greens/superfoods supplements category is still in it's infancy, and as a result the quality of many of those products is fairly low. It would have been hard to rate the Organifi Green Juice anything other than a 10 compared to those products. This review will be updated pending any changes to any of the above categories. Let's dive in, and start with one of the most important factors. How does it taste!


taste


Let me start off by saying WOW! Probably the best thing about the Organifi Green Juice is its taste! Never before have I had a greens supplement which has actually tasted, dare I say it, good! And really not just good but great! Even with superfood ingredients such as wheatgrass, spirulina, and chlorella, which are fantastic for you but aren't exactly known for their great taste, I've never noticed any "off" flavors with the Green Juice. I even have a supertaster friend who drinks Green Juice regularly (and loves it), and she doesn't notice any bitter or unusual flavors.

The taste can be described as minty, slightly sweet, and not overwhelming. Basically it's like drinking a slightly minty green tea. The green tea flavor comes from the use of matcha green tea leaf, a special type of shade-grown green tea loaded with powerful antioxidant green tea catechins. On it's own the Green Juice is delightfully flavorful, and has become a looked forward to part of my morning routine. Mixed into a smoothie or some other type of drink and the Green Juice is fantastic.

Green Juice Drink With Lemon

With most greens supplements, you make a smoothie to disguise the flavor of the greens supplement, but with the Green Juice I instead add it to smoothies and drinks to enhance their flavor. It's seriously so good!

Compared to most health and fitness supplements currently on the market such as protein powders, pre-workouts, or vegan "protein" cookies, Organifi Green Juice is not sweetened with artificial sugars such as sucralose, acesulfame K, and aspartame. I find the flavor of artificially sweetened supplements to be sickeningly sweet in a nauseous way. Instead Green Juice is sweetened with natural organic coconut water powder and luo han gua (monk fruit). You'll find that these ingredients are safe and packed with micronutrients.

Score: 9.5/10


texture


Not as important of a characteristic as taste in my opinion, I still think the texture, graininess, and mixability of a supplement powder is an important consideration to take into account. This is one category the Green Juice doesn't hit a home run in (if compared to modern protein powders, which mix ultra smooth and creamy), but compared to other green powders the Green Juice is leading the pack.

If you mix the Green Juice in a thin liquid like water, after a few shakes everything is pretty much dissolved and/or distributed evenly. You'll notice a minor bit of settling of the powder after a few minutes. If you mix the green juice in a thick drink like a smoothie then any texture, graininess, and/or mixability concerns are a non issue. I've found that other green powders on the market can be very difficult to mix in water, and usually completely settle out fairly quickly.

As you can tell in the below GIF, the viscosity of the water stays the same once the green juice is mixed in. No thickening agents such as guar gum or xanthan gum adding filler to this powder!

Shaking up a Bottle of Green Juice
Pouring Green Juice Through a Strainer

I normally mix one scoop of green juice in about 12-16 oz of water, and the drink is pretty smooth. Not as smooth as tea, where there is no powder (just steeping) involved, but pretty close to be honest! It's just the slightest amount of graininess, and such a low amount it's a non-issue. Pouring through a standard strainer found no clumps or residue. Pouring through a coffee filter (a very optimistic endeavor) worked until the extremely fine grained spirulina and chlorella particles started to coat the bottom of the filter. Green Juice still slowly dripped through though!

If you mix the Green Juice with another powder in water I find the texture is improved slightly. I actually mix my daily scoop of Green Juice and 16oz of water with 12 grams of collagen hydrolysate by Great Lakes Gelatin (for joint and skin health), and I find the collagen helps to suspend the Green Juice in the water better, even though the collagen dissolves smoothly and doesn't affect the viscosity of the drink. Overall, I still haven't found another greens powder which mixes as well as the Organifi Green Juice!

SCORE: 8.5/10


ingredients


Scoop of Green Juice

Organifi Green Juice contains 10 main superfood ingredients, and five additional ingredients. But before we discuss the ingredients, let's first get the easy stuff out of the way.

A single tub of Organifi is sold containing 270 grams of product, and each serving (using their provided scoop) is 9 grams. Are those numbers accurate, or is Organifi scamming everyone?! Well I confirmed both of those numbers to be true! I weighed four different new tubs, subtracted the weight of the empty tub, and got weights of 272, 269, 275, and 271 grams, which averages to 271.75 grams per tub. I also weighted the product from their leveled off scoop a few times and it came in at exactly 9 grams consistently.

A Scoop of Green Juice Weighs to Nine Grams

The main super food ingredients are Organic Wheat Grass, Organic Wheat Grass Juice Powder, Organic Horseradish Tree (leaf) (Moringa oleifera), Organic Spirulina, Organic Chlorella, Organic Matcha Green Tea, Organic Coconut Water Powder, Organic Ashwagandha Extract, Organic Red Beet, and Organic Turmeric. 

The five additional ingredients are Organic Prebiotic Vegetable Fiber, Organic Lemon Flavor, Organic Orange Flavor, Organic Mint Flavor, and Luo Han Guo (monk fruit). The prebiotic vegetable fiber is a natural stabilizer, and also happens to increase the fiber content. Win-win! The lemon, orange, and mint flavors help give Green Juice it's rich flavor, and monk fruit is a natural sweetener 300x sweeter than sugar, so only a very small amount is used.

One of the major positives with the Green Juice is that it focuses on quality over quantity. As touched on later in the review, more does not mean better when it comes to greens supplements. The quality control and testing procedures needed for 10-15 ingredients are manageable. The quality control and testing procedures needed for 50+ ingredients is a nightmare, especially for a small supplement company. As consumer watchdog groups have shown time and time again, integrity is hard to find in the supplement industry

One of the main gripes I have with Organifi in regards to their products is the lack of transparency. They list all their ingredients, as is the law, but the specific amounts of each ingredient are hidden behind their alkaline and super food proprietary blends. Now, to be fair, nearly every supplement manufacturer does this, especially for greens supplements. So as much as I would wish to see that change, it's unlikely to in the future. One positive Organifi has in that regard though compared to their competitors is they are very selective with the amount of ingredients they use. The Organifi Green Juice has anywhere from 1/2 to 1/5 of the ingredients of their competitors same sized scoop, and I'm much more confident in the Organifi Green Juice containing properly dosed amounts of ingredients such as 300-500 mg of ashwagandha and 500mg of Moringa oleifera.

And as touched upon in the taste section of this review, the fact that the Green Juice doesn't use artificial sweeteners is a huge plus in my opinion. Artificial sweeteners have been shown to have major negative effects on gut health, so how someone can market their supplement as being healthy when it interacts negatively with one of the most important bodily systems is beyond me. Most greens supplements also avoid artificial sweeteners, and instead use nutritionally subpar ingredients such as carrot, apple, celery, and rose hips powders found in their proprietary blends to poorly flavor their product.

SCORE: 9.5/10 - 1 (proprietary blend) = 8.5/10


nutrition


Nutritionally, there are three main things I consider with superfood supplements. Most important are phytonutrients / zoonutrients / myconutrients, then micronutrients, and lastly macronutrients. Phytonutrients are unique chemicals produced by plants which can exert unique effects throughout the body, zoonutrients are unique chemicals produced by animals, and myconutrients are unique chemicals produced by fungi. Micronutrients are your vitamins and minerals. Macronutrients are your fats, carbohydrates, and protein. When a scoop of Green Juice is 9 grams the macronutrient ratio isn't nearly as important as it is for a large meal that is 500+ grams. In this nutrition section I'll examine each of those categories, in order of importance.

Phytonutrients:

Considering Organifi Green Juice contains no animal or fungi products, there are no potential zoonutrients or myconutrients to examine in detail. That leaves us with just phytonutrients. There are two ways phytonutrients are viewed, as the whole plant material containing various phytonutrients or as isolated phytonutrients. Out of the ten superfood ingredients that make up the Green Juice, they are all relatively well studied and all have notable positive effects. Instead of going in-depth for each ingredient, I'm going to keep it brief and concise, instead linking to Examine.com and other reputable webpages for more information. Examine is a fantastic independent website which contains exhaustive information and study summaries on almost all available supplemental ingredients, herbs, chemicals, and more. Let's get started with the four superfood ingredients which I believe to be the most potent, and then the rest!

The Top 4 Superfoods:

Spoonful of Spirulina

Spirulina is a blue-green algae which is only increasing in popularity as its health promoting effects becoming more widely discovered. Spirulina has been shown to reduce blood pressure in nonhypertensive persons, lower LDL (bad) cholesterol while raising HDL (good) cholesterol, dramatically reduce liver fat (nonalcoholic fatty liver disease can have serious health consequences), increase power output, and a whole lot more. Seriously, Spirulina is amazing, and probably one of the most potent superfoods currently known as it has such a wide array of positive health effects with no negatives found as of yet. This is one of the top four superfoods found in the Organifi Green Juice.

Matcha Green Tea Powder and Tea

Matcha Green Tea is a type of shade grown green tea, with the shade helping to deepen the flavor and nutritional profile of the green tea leaves. Matcha green tea is high in green tea catechins, a group of four molecules found in prominently in green tea. The most potent and well known green tea catechin is EGCG (epigallocatechin gallate). The EGCG in matcha green tea has been shown to be 137x more bioavailable than regular green tea EGCG, and I'd imagine that increased bioavailablity applies to the other three green tea catechins found in matcha green tea. Green tea has so many positive health effects they'll be difficult to fully list, but to summarize green tea has been shown to be neuroprotective, cardioprotective, fat burning, anti-carcinogenic, liver protective, anti-diabetic, and much more. Add a squeeze of lemon juice to increase the bioavailability of the green tea catechins even further (an ingredient Green Juice has)!

Turmeric Root and Powder

Turmeric is a plant similar to ginger which is most commonly used in Indian curries. What Turmeric has recently become known for worldwide though is it contains in abundance a suite of compounds called curcuminoids, specifically curcumin, which are potent antiinflammatory compounds. Curcumin is the yellow pigment found in turmeric, and has a massive catalogue of health benefits. It's antiinflammatory, anti-depressive, a minor antioxidant, dramatically reduces symptoms of osteoarthritis, improves prostate health, reduces Mucositis, and so much more. Turmeric and it's curcumin compounds are incredible for long term health and wellness, and I consider them a must have. Organifi thinks turmeric is so important it actually makes it's own Daily Turmeric supplement! The Daily Turmeric supplement review on this website is the most in-depth you'll find on the web.

Powdered Ashwagandha in a Spice Can

Aswangandha is a well studied adaptogen, and probably one of the most potent adaptogens known. Adaptogens are compounds which help to bring your body back to a natural equilibrium, primarily through regulation of hormonal and inflammatory systems. It's no surprise then that aswangandha has been shown to be extremely potent in reducing chronic anxiety, effective in decreasing cortisol levels (stress), and effective in reducing depressive symptoms. The other positive effects such as increased aerobic capacity, reduced fatigue, decrease in pain (from chemotherapy), and anti-cancer effects are too numerous to list in detail.

The Other Superfoods:

Wheatgrass Blades

Wheat grass is the primary ingredient of the Organifi Green Juice, considering it's at the beginning of the ingredient list twice as both organic wheat grass and organic wheat grass juice powder. Wheat grass became popular when it was claimed to contain 23x times the nutrition of normal vegetables, which unfortunately isn't true. Wheat grass has similar nutritional profiles of other leafy greens, and of course in a dried powdered form this nutrition is condensed. What wheat grass does contain is a lot of chlorophyll. Chlorophyll is a green pigment compound found in plants which is necessary for photosynthesis. Chlororphyll has been shown to potentially reduce colon cancer risk, kill pathogenic yeast, fight free radicals, and more! Young shoots of grass contain some of the highest amounts of chlorophyll, along with a host of other beneficial phytonutrients. Also don't worry, wheat grass contains no gluten. The gluten found in wheat is only present when it goes to seed, and wheat grass is harvested well before that happens.

Moringa Leaves

Moringa oleifera, on the label as horseradish tree leaf, is a superfood primarily known for its powerful antioxidant and antiinflammatory abilities.  With chronic inflammation the root cause of over 200+ diseases and afflictions, combating chronic inflammation is vitally important for longterm health and wellness. More research is still to be done on moringa, but structurally some of the phytonutrients found in moringa are very similar to sulforaphane, a more well researched chemical found in cruciferous vegetables. Because Moringa oleifera is typically grown in rural, poorer countries, it still hasn't benefited from the western scientific examinations that have benefited other more well known superfoods.

Tropical Coconut

Coconut water powder is freeze dried coconut water, and as a result is very high in electrolytes. Sugar (and fiber) is also naturally found in coconut water, and is one of the reasons the Organifi Green Juice tastes so good! Due to the ample electrolytes, coconut water can improve rehydration after exercise.

Chlorella Algae Powder

Chlorella is a freshwater algae, similar to spirulina, which also shares spirulina's blood pressure decreasing effects. Chlorella also has a slight immune boosting effect, and is also possibly kidney protective. Chlorella is also a significant source of chlorophyll (2.6% by weight), so much so that most commercial chlorophyll is sourced from Chlorella. Neat! On a side note, I find that chlorella has a more neutral flavor than spirulina, so using both algae's likely improved the taste of the Organifi Green Juice considerably.

Beet Roots

Beet Root powder is a more condensed version of beet root juice, and it has the same endurance increasing effects. The nitrates found in beet root are responsible for this, and they also are responsible for a host of other beneficial health effects. Nitrates have been shown to be a potent blood pressure reducing agent during periods of high blood pressure (like during exercise), and can also help lower blood pressures that are elevated to unhealthy levels in persons who have a chronic disease. Nearly anything blood related beet supplementation seems to improve upon in a healthy way. 

Micronutrients:

Without knowing the proper dosing of the ingredients used, it's impossible to determine the exact micronutrient breakdown for the Organifi Green Juice, but we can examine the various ingredients used and see what micronutrients each is high in, as well as which micronutrients are well represented across multiple ingredients. Together, this can help provide an overall idea of the micronutrient load that a scoop of Green Juice has. No comprehensive nutritional database currently exists (sorry USDA), so these values were sourced from a variety of research papers, government databases, supplement company test records, and more.

Spirulina is high in Copper, Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), Vitamin B1 (Thiamin), Iron, and Manganese.

Matcha Green Tea is high in Vitamin K, Vitamin C, along with the B Vitamins and more.

Turmeric is very high in manganese and iron, and high in vitamin B6 and Copper.

Ashwagandha is high in Vitamin A, Vitamin B9 (folate), Zinc, and Iron.

Wheat grass is high in Vitamin B5, Vitamin B3 (Niacin), Selenium, and Phosphorus.

Moringa oleifera is very high in Vitamin A, Vitamin E, and Calcium

Coconut water is high in Potassium, Magnesium, Sodium, Phosphorus, and Calcium (electrolytes).

Chlorella is high in Vitamin B9, Vitamin B12, Calcium, Phosphorus, and Iron.

Beet Root is very high in Vitamin B9, and is also high in Manganese, Copper, Potassium, and Magnesium.

What a varied micronutrient load! The only micronutrient that isn't naturally well dosed in the Green Juice is Vitamin D. Considering Vitamin D is almost exclusively found in animal products that makes sense. Luckily a bit of sunlight everyday on exposed skin is all you need to naturally produce Vitamin D, and the form of Vitamin D produced naturally is highly bioavailable.

Green Juice is also a great micronutrient supplement replacement, as long as you're already eating a varied and nutritious diet. I used to take a lot of micronutrient pills daily (in my mind for optimal health), and since taking the Green Juice daily I've greatly reduced my use of micronutrient supplements, because I feel they are no longer needed. If you want to learn more, read why I think adopting a weekly, not daily, mindset on micronutrient targets is superior. Overall it appears that the Organifi Green Juice is a great, highly condensed source of a wide variety of micronutrients.

Macronutrients:

Organifi Green Juice has a very favorable macronutrient profile, high in fiber and protein, and the ratios are:

Fat: 0 grams (0%) | Carbohydrates: 4 grams (67%) | Protein 2 grams (23%)

Considering the relatively small size of a scoop of Green Juice compared to a regular meal, macronutrient wise nothing really jumps out as significant except for the fiber content per scoop.

According to the Green Juice label, a regular scoop (9 grams) contains over 4 grams a fiber, which is more than 14x the amount found in sweet potatoes (per gram), and 6.5x than the much touted "fiber powerhouse" whole wheat bread (per gram). And that's pretty incredible. The mean intake of fiber is 16 grams for the average American, which is much lower than the conventionally recommended 25-30 grams, and much lower than the 100 grams per day consumed by the Hadza modern day hunter-gatherers of Tanzania, who have extremely healthy guts. If your fiber intake is currently siting at the average of 16 grams, then one scoop of green juice a day will bump up your fiber intake 25%, and two scoops increases your fiber intake by 50%. This is a game-changer, as fiber is critical for a healthy microbiome. Green Juice has to potential to change your gut microbiome and reduce cravings. They've shown that promoting the beneficial bacteria in your gut will help to outcompete the less than desirable bacteria which crave sugar and might be responsible for that late night ice cream craving you have occasionally! By taking Green Juice daily you can greatly reduce your cravings for sugar and in general processed foods. I know I've noticed it myself.

Nutrition Summary

If you're looking for the most power packed green/superfood powder available, then the Organifi Green Juice is your best bet. I personally think the formula could be improved further, with the addition of curcuminoids (along with a black pepper extract for bioavailability) and sulforaphane, and the removal of the wheat grass juice powder (since wheat grass powder is already in the product). Green Juice appears to be high in most micronutrients except Vitamin D, which can be produced naturally through intelligent sun exposure, so it's not a big concern. The high fiber content of 4 grams per 9 gram scoop is just the cherry on top. Compared to all the other green/superfood powders out there though that contain 50+ ingredients, the Organifi Green Juice is nutritionally potent and appears to be properly dosed (though it's impossible to determine with the proprietary blends). Based off of this analysis, I am confident in stating that the Organifi Green Juice is the best greens/superfood supplement currently available from a nutritional standpoint.

SCORE: 9.5/10

Note: If you live in California, then you know of Prop 65, and how it basically labels everything everywhere as being dangerous. Due to Prop 65, Organifi has to be labeled with a warning, but in reality there is nothing wrong with the product. Read more on Organifi and Prop 65.


price


Compared to other greens supplements on the market, the Organifi Green Juice at first glance is relatively expensive, but let's break down the pricing structure a bit and find out whether that's actually the case or not. During this price breakdown let's also keep in mind the high quality of ingredients that Organifi uses in their Green Juice, and also the same ingredient - same price fallacy. Be sure to read that Wild Free Organic blog post before continuing!

Organifi Green Juice retails for the following prices:

  • 1 tub Green Juice - $69.95

  • 3 tub’s Green Juice - $178.38

  • 6 tub’s Green Juice - $299.99

There are a five discounts which can be applied to Organifi purchases.

  • First you can buy Organifi Green Juice in bulk in three or six tub packs to reduce the base price per tub. 

  • Second there is the subscribe and save 15% discount, but this only works for the smaller single tub purchases. For the subscribe and save option, you'll save 15% on your purchase, on top of all other discounts, and you'll be auto-shipped your order every 1 or 2 months. Unfortunately, if you buy three or six tubs at a time (better cost savings) then the subscribe and save 15% discount goes away (even though the website doesn't state as much).

  • Third you can apply a regular promo code for a discount on all purchases.

  • Fourth, if you create an account at Organifi you earn 5 points for every dollar on your purchase. $25 gift cards can be purchased for 1,750 points, which equates to $0.014 cents per point.

  • Lastly, if you spend over $250, your order will ship for free, a savings of $9.95+.

Below are three graphs which show how the price reduces as each discount/promotion is applied towards a one, three, and six tub purchase of Green Juice.

Cost Per Bottle Green Juice (1 tub purchase)

Out of all the purchasing options, buying one tub of Green Juice, even with maximum discounts applied, is still more expensive than a 3 tub purchase with no discounts applied ($59.19 vs $57.55). That even includes the special 15% off Auto-Ship stackable coupon only available to 1 tub purchases.

Unless you're trying the Green Juice out for the first time, I suggest you avoid purchasing a single tub at a time...buy in bulk!

Cost Per Bottle Green Juice (3 tub purchase)

With a three tub purchase, things start to improve. Using a 15% coupon and factoring in eventual point usage (with enough consistent purchasing to enable that), the price per tub of Green juice drops to $46.38.

That's $1.55 a scoop, which is pretty economical compared to the price per scoop from a 1 tub purchase with no applied discounts, $2.79!

Cost Per Bottle Green Juice (6 tub purchase)

The six tub purchase, the final stop on this price rollercoaster! Two major things happen when you buy the six pack of Green Juice. First, the default price per tub drops to the lowest of the three options. Second, because of the expense of the order, shipping is free, a savings of $9.95!

You add in those two special factors, plus the usual 15% coupon + point accrual and you get the cheapest price per tub available at $40.20 each. Divide by thirty servings and you get the low low price of $1.34 per scoop (9 grams).


Will the Green Juice save you some green?

Will the Green Juice save you some green?

Price Discussion with Comparisons

With a possible low price of $1.34 per 9 gram scoop ($0.149 per gram), how does the Green Juice stack up to other popular greens supplements*? Well Organifi Green Juice isn't the most expensive! Athletic Greens, a popular greens supplement for athletes is $3.059 per 9 gram scoop ($0.249 per gram). Wowza! Another ding against Athletic Greens is that it contains 55 ingredients, so I can almost guarantee none of its ingredients are properly dosed, and quality control is likely subpar with so many ingredients to check. You'd think of all things, athletes would want proper dosing of these superfoods for athletic performance! Green Superfood by Amazing Grass is the one of the cheapest options available, at $0.761 per 9 gram scoop ($0.085 per gram), and surprisingly only contains 22 ingredients, but you're paying for lesser ingredients such as alfalfa, rose hips, carrot, and barley grass. Plus sourcing concerns abound with some ingredients such as their spirulina coming from China, where pollution is a major concern. 

Green Vibrance by Vibrant Health is another lower cost option, at $0.823 per 9 g scoop ($0.091 per gram), but it contains a whopping 75 ingredients! With that many ingredients, proper safety testing and quality control is thrown out the window, and that was confirmed by ConsumerLab when they found a batch of Green Vibrance in 2013 to contain 204x the amount of arsenic allowed by the EPA. Lastly, Green Superfood by Garden of Life comes in at $1.12 per 9 gram scoop (0.125 per gram), so slightly cheaper than Organifi and from a commonly respected brand. Much like Athletic Greens and Green Vibrance though, Green Superfood has a ton of ingredients, 55 to be precise. Garden of Life also has sourcing concerns, with a Garden of Life protein powder recently being rated the 5th worse protein powder out of 134 products tested by the Clean Label Project, containing high levels of heavy metals and xenoestrogens. 

*Prices taken from Amazon with a 15% subscribe and save coupon applied, and a tax rate of 8.5%. Amazon is typically the cheapest place to find these supplements.

Pricing Summary

Final Assessment? It's possible to buy Organifi Green Juice for a rightfully earned yet economical price if you buy it in bulk, apply a discount (like mine, WILDFREE15), and eventually use accumulated points towards future purchases. I still wish it was cheaper, but hey don't we all. At least with the Organifi Green Juice you definitely get what you pay for!

SCORE: 8.5/10


uses


This review has touched on nearly every factor which is important to consider when choosing a green/superfood supplement to add to your cabinet, but what good is all that if you don't use the darn stuff! Luckily, the Green Juice by Organifi is one of the most adaptable supplements I've ever used, and that's thanks to it's amazing taste and fine texture!

To start, Green Juice is usable on it's own in a glass of water because it's easily mixable and tastes good. That's actually a huge accomplishment, for any supplement! Most protein powders, which are typically the tastiest supplements on the market, struggle to taste good in just a glass of water, and are usually much tastier mixed in with a glass of milk (cow or plant). Going even further most greens/superfood supplements are nearly downright unusable in just water, usually due to terrible mixability and unpleasant taste. Huge win for Organifi here.

Next you can use Green Juice in juice blends, smoothies, protein drinks, you name it! One of my favorite combinations is what's known as the Shamrock Shake, which combines the minty flavor of the Green Juice with the vanilla of the Organifi Vanilla Complete Protein (read the complete protein review here). Mixed with a bit of almond or coconut milk and that shake is perfectly satiating and packs a wallop of nutritional power; such a great way to start off your day!

You can also incorporate Green Juice into your cooking or baking. If you're struggling to get your kids to eat healthy mix a scoop or two in their pesto sauce for their pasta, or whisk a scoop into your next tray of chocolate mint brownies to bump up the micronutrients! Head to the recipes section of this website for creative ideas on how you can incorporate Green Juice into your cooking or baking.

Girl Running During Sunset

Beyond making food out of Green Juice, there are also the potential physical, mental, and emotional applications to consider. First, you can use Green Juice as a nutritional supplement to augment your health and wellness routine. You can also use Green Juice to kick start a period of weight-loss, consuming two or even three scoops a day! You could incorporate Green Juice into a detox plan to help reset your food cravings and your gut. Maybe you'll only use the Green Juice on the days when you slipped a bit with your diet and want to mitigate some of the damage. Superdosing Green Juice while feeling sick or feverish can help you get back on your feet faster (I've done that while traveling before and it works). Green Juice can reverse that mid-afternoon slump into a fresh wave of energy and mental clarity! If you experience anxiety or depression a scoop of Green Juice might reduce those symptoms (cough ashwagandha cough).

I could go on and on, but with such a powerful supplement which expertly combines the nutrition of various greens and actual potent superfoods, the possibilities are really endless. I've saved so much money by keeping a couple of bottles of Green Juice in my cabinet at all times because its replaced so many of the other less effective supplements I used to buy! Don't worry, I don't think you'll run out of uses anytime soon.

SCORE: 10/10


summary


This review went over A LOT, and that was the whole point. I aim to provide the best resources possible through this website to positively impact peoples lives and to allow people to make informed and intelligent purchasing decisions. With it's outstanding flavor (9.5/10) and great texture (8.5/10), I think the Organifi Green Juice is the best tasting greens/superfood supplement currently on the market. The ingredients are all organic, and with only ten main ingredients, they are all well dosed for proper pharmacological effects (8.5/10). Nutritionally, the superfoods are all well chosen and chock-full of various phytonutrients, micronutrient doses are high, and Green Juice has a very favorable macronutrient profile high in protein and fiber (9.5/10). For what you get, Green Juice is one of the best values on the market, rightfully earning a slightly higher price point than some of its competitors but at a much greater value (8.5/10). Lastly, the uses for Green Juice in my experience are nearly endless, and it is one of the most versatile supplements you can currently buy, period (10/10).

60 Day Money Back Guarentee Seal

So where does that leave us? Should you buy a tub of the Organifi Green Juice? In my opinion the answer is a resounding yes due to the previously mentioned criteria, and one other important purchasing consideration. Organifi Green Juice is backed up by of the best return policies in the fitness and health industry, an amazing 60-back money back guarantee. That's actually how I was convinced to buy my first tub of Green Juice! I was looking for a daily greens supplement to augment my already healthy diet, and I stumbled upon Organifi. Information on the internet about the product was enticing, but lacking, so I decided to give it a try, fully expecting to send in a refund order unless I was blown away. After sixty days, I never pursued the refund. In fact I placed a six tub order shortly afterwards in order to get the best price per scoop because I was witnessing how effective it was.

Final takeaway: Organifi Green Juice is the best greens/superfood supplement currently on the market, and considering the state of it's competition, I don't expect that to change anytime soon. If you're looking for a supplement to help kick-start a healthier lifestyle, or you already live a healthy lifestyle but want to take it to the next level, then Green Juice is the right choice for you!


FINAL SCORE: 9.1/10


PROS:

  • Amazing flavor and taste

  • Great mixability

  • Impressive all organic superfood ingredient list

  • High in nearly every micronutrient + fiber

  • Eliminates brain fog and improves mental clarity

  • Fortifies your gut for smooth easy digestion

  • Adaptogens help to reduce stress and improve mood

  • Provides sustained natural energy throughout the day

  • Nearly endless uses

CONS:

  • Slightly gritty texture if mixed in only water

  • Proprietary formula

  • Pricier unless purchased in bulk